Members of BJP Parliamentary Board

BJP won both the states with a clear majority in the end. However, there are still a number of questions which are yet to be answered. The main question that needs to be answered is regarding who will be the Chief Minister for BJP in Gujarat and Himachal elections? BJP Parliamentary Board met on Monday to discuss the same. The names will decide purely on the decision taken by the Parliamentary Board.

Here are some of the possibilities

CM for Himachal Pradesh

BJP must have been hit by shock after their CM Candidate and Veteran BJP leader Prem Kumar Dhumal lost the election from Sujanpur constituency. It essentially means that BJP will have to search for a new face for Chief Minister. Even Dhumal can be made the CM in the same way Jaitley was given an important portfolio even after he lost the Lok Sabha election from the Amritsar seat.

If BJP does not persist with Dhumal then the other faces that we can see might be one of the following

  • JP Nadda (Experienced Politician, Union minister)
  • Suresh Bharadwaj (Senior Party leader)
  • Anurag Thakur (son of Prem Kumar Dhumal, youth face)
  • Jai Ram Thakur (ABVP background, Impressive win in election)

CM for Gujarat

Things in for BJP are more sorted in Gujarat as all the major leaders cruised to comfortable victory. Ex-Chief Minister Vijay Rupani can once again be made the Chief Minister of the state courtesy a clean image as CM. He managed the situations well after being handed over the post of Chief Minister. Other names which can be discussed as Chief Minister Candidates might include

  • Smriti Irani (frontrunner after Vijay Rupani, has close relationship with the PM)
  • Nitin Patel (Ex-Deputy CM of the state)





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here